Anna Mikhailenko: “I clearly understand that my own style of dressing is a selling tool”

We will send the material to you by email:


Время чтения: 4 мин.

“Fashion passes, style remains.” Quote by Coco Chanel emphasizes the importance of style in our lives. Each of us dreams of being beautiful, successful, noticeable, and at least a part of these tasks can be helped by a stylist who is in love with his job. We have stylist-image maker Anna Mikhailenko for an interview.

Anna, what are you doing?

Анна Михайленко

Hello, my name is Anna Mikhailenko, I am an image stylist. My field of activity is very extensive, I work with private clients, wardrobe analysis, shopping, selection of an individual style, I also stylize fashion shoots, shoots for clothing catalogs, individual shoots.

Why do I need a stylist, if almost all good stores have highly qualified specialists who will dress me?

The stylist-image maker works not only with external data, my task is to find out the inner world of the client and help him to manifest himself with the help of clothes. Any person with good taste can advise and choose clothes, but will it be in harmony with your perception of yourself, will you be comfortable in it, will it fit your lifestyle – the question is? The stylist has a lot of tools in his hands that help us in our work. These are tests and associative maps and a palette for determining the color type, determining the psychotype and much more …

Who decides what will be fashionable next season?

In September, fashion weeks are held in four cities – New York, London, Milan and Paris, where the world’s top designers show their new collections. These shows set trends for at least half a year in advance – all things from the catwalk will appear in stores only in the spring, and not only in expensive ones: by then the mass market will copy them 🙂

How do you tell a good stylist from a bad one?

I believe that the client chooses a stylist intuitively and according to external criteria. Plus, almost every stylist holds the first meeting-consultation, acquaintance. I clearly understand that my own style of dressing is a selling tool. In personal communication, it is usually already clear whether you will be comfortable with this specialist or whether you should look for another. Each stylist has an Instagram where you can see his work, portfolio.

Анна Михайленко

Who are you studying with?

I learn from primary sources, from the GURU of fashion and style, in my opinion 🙂 from Alexander Rogov, Vlad Lisovets, Andre Tan and my strong base is the school of Inna Evtikhova.

Why are there so many poorly dressed wealthy people?

I didn’t notice this trend.

Karl Lagerfeld handsome?

Karl Lagerfeld is a recognized genius! His sense of style is impeccable, as he devoted himself to his work and projects – a rarity in our time, immense respect for the maestro !!!

What annoys you in your profession?

Nothing 🙂 I don’t get irritated at all, over the years I become more conscious, I treat everything much easier and understand that no matter what happens, it will be better for me! 🙂

Is kinesics an important thing when choosing an image?

Of course, I work with this too! After all, style is not only clothes, it is an image as a whole, movements, gestures, facial expressions, etc.

What brands are worth paying attention to now?

If from the luxury segment – N ° 21, Aquazzura, Natasha Zinko, Zimmerman, Fendi …, I also consider the brands of Ukrainian designers to be worthy!

How do you promote your services?

Word of mouth and advertising on Google works best.

Who is easier to work with, men or women?

Анна Михайленко

It depends not on gender, but on the person, on his character. I feel at ease with everyone, even with children 🙂

Stylist services, is it expensive?

No, it’s not expensive here in Kharkov, on the contrary, it’s savings, because you don’t buy what you won’t wear, what doesn’t suit you, your entire wardrobe is capsule, all things are combined with each other! Total benefit!!!

And saved, means earned.

If the shopping fails, will I pay for it?

In my practice, this was not the case, since I always do preshopping, I prepare directly for shopping. There are non-standard sizes, then we sew! 🙂 I cooperate with designers who will make any whim.


The interview was prepared as part of the “Interview with our Clients” project. If you are our Client, and we still have not talked about your project in the blog, contact us in any convenient way to prepare for publication.

Интервью со стилистом-имиджмейкером Анной Михайленко

| Просмотров:
Отправим материал вам на EMail:


Время чтения: 3 мин.

«Мода проходит, стиль остаётся». Цитата Коко Шанель подчеркивает важность стиля в нашей жизни. Каждый из нас мечтает быть красивым, успешным, заметным, и как минимум с частью из этих задач может помочь стилист, влюбленный в свое дело. У нас на интервью стилист-имиджмейкер Анна Михайленко.

Анна, чем Вы занимаетесь?

Анна МихайленкоЗдравствуйте, меня зовут Анна Михайленко, я стилист-имиджмейкер. Моя сфера деятельности очень обширная, я работаю как с частными клиентами, разбор гардероба, шопинг, подбор индивидуального стиля , также стилизую fashion-съемки, съемки для каталогов одежды, индивидуальные съемки.

Зачем нужен стилист, если практически во всех хороших магазинах есть высококлассные специалисты, которые меня оденут?

Стилист- имиджмейкер работает не только с внешними данными, моя задача узнать внутренний мир клиента и помочь ему проявиться с помощью одежды. Любой человек с хорошим вкусом может посоветовать и подобрать одежду, но будет ли она гармонировать с вашим восприятием себя, будет ли комфортно вам в ней, будет ли она соответствовать вашему образу жизни — вопрос? В руках у стилиста множество инструментов, которые помагают нам в работе. Это и тесты и ассоциативные карты и палитра для определения цветотипа, определение психотипа и многое другое…

Кто решает, что будет модным в следующем сезоне?

В сентябре в четырех городах — Нью-Йорке, Лондоне, Милане и Париже — проходят недели моды, где главные мировые дизайнеры показывают свои новые коллекции. Эти показы задают тенденции как минимум на полгода вперед — все вещи с подиума появятся в магазинах лишь весной, причем не только в дорогих: к тому времени их скопирует масс-маркет 🙂

Как отличить хорошего стилиста от плохого?

Я считаю, что клиент выбирает стилиста интуитивно, и по внешним критериям. Плюс почти каждый стилист проводит первую встречу-консультацию, знакомство. Я четко понимаю, что моя собственная манера одеваться — продающий инструмент. При личном общении обычно уже все понятно, комфортно ли вам будет с этим специалистом или стоит поискать другого. У каждого стилиста есть Инстаграмм, где можно посмотреть его работы, портфолио.

Анна Михайленко

У кого Вы учитесь?

Учусь у первоисточников, у ГУРУ моды и стиля , на мой взгляд 🙂 у Александра Рогова, Влада Лисовца, Андре Тана и моя сильная база — это школа Инны Евтиховой.

Почему так много плохо одетых состоятельных людей?

Я не заметила такую тенденцию.

Карл Лагерфельд красавчик?

Карл Лагерфельд — признанный гений! Его чувство стиля — безупречно, так как отдавался своей работе и проектам он — большая редкость в наше время, безмерное уважение к маэстро!!!

Что раздражает в профессии?

Ничего 🙂 Меня вообще мало что раздражает, с годами я становлюсь осознанней, намного проще ко всему отношусь и понимаю, что бы не происходило, значит, так будет лучше для меня! 🙂

Кинесика важная вещь, при подборе имиджа?

Безусловно, я с этим работаю тоже! Ведь стиль — это не только одежда, это образ в целом, движения, жесты, мимика и т.д.

На какие бренды сейчас стоит обратить внимание?

Если из люкс сегмента — N°21, Aquazzura, Natasha Zinko, Zimmerman, Fendi… , так же считаю достойными бренды украинских дизайнеров!

Как Вы продвигаете свои услуги?

Лучше всего работает сарафанное радио и реклама в Google.

С кем легче работать, мужчинами или женщинами?

Анна МихайленкоЗависит не от пола, а от человека, от его характера. Мне легко со всеми, даже с детками 🙂

Услуги стилиста, это дорого?

Нет, у нас в Харькове не дорого, наоборот, это экономия, потому что вы не покупаете, то что не будете носить, то что вам не идёт, весь ваш гардероб капсульный, все вещи между собой сочетаются! Сплошная выгода!!!

А сэкономил, значит заработал.

Если шоппинг не удался, я заплачу за него?

В моей практики такого не было, так как я всегда делаю прешопинг, готовлюсь непосредственно к шопингу. Бывают нестандартные размеры, тогда мы шьём! 🙂 Я сотрудничаю с дизайнерами, которые сделают любой каприз.


Интервью подготовлено в рамках проекта «Интервью с нашими Клиентами». Если Вы — наш Клиент, а мы до сих пор не рассказали о вашем проекте в блоге, свяжитесь с нами любым удобным способом для подготовки к публикации.

Интервью со стилистом-имиджмейкером Анной Михайленко
4.8 (96%) 5 голосов
2 анекдота в рассылке Гарантированно!
А также получайте всевозможные бонусы, бесплатные билеты и скидки на конференции!